Northern Panhandle places

Northern Panhandle

(Hancock, Brooks, Ohio, Marshall, Wetzel, and Tyler counties)

1. Northern Panhandle https://wvtourism.com/places-to-go/travel-regions/northern-panhandle/

2. Homer Laughlin China Factory (Hancock) https://wvtourism.com/company/homer-laughlin-china-company/

3. Tomlinson Run State Park (Hancock) https://www.stateparks.com/tomlinson_run_state_park_in_west_virginia.html

4. Peter Tarr Furnace (Hancock) https://wvexplorer.com/attractions/historic-landmarks/peter-tarr-furnace/

5. World’s Largest Teapot (Hancock) https://www.roadsideamerica.com/story/11259

6. Wheeling (Ohio) https://www.wheelingwv.gov/

7. Oglebay Winter Festival of Lights (Ohio) https://wheelingcvb.com/events/oglebay-winter-festival-of-lights/

8. Oglebay institute (Ohio) https://everythingwv.com/places/oglebay-institute

9. Kruger Street Toy & Train Museum (Ohio) http://www.toyandtrain.com/

10. Independence Hall (Ohio) http://www.wvculture.org/museum/WVIHmod.html

11. Wheeling Suspension Bridge (Ohio) https://historicbridges.org/bridges/browser/?bridgebrowser=wvirginia/wheeling/

12. Moundsville (Marshall) http://www.visitmoundsville.com/attractions/

13. Grave Creek Mound (Marshall) https://www.roadsideamerica.com/tip/4473

14. Grand Vue Park (Marshall) https://wvtourism.com/company/grand-vue-park-2/

15. New Vrindaban (Marshall) https://www.newvrindaban.com/attractions

16. Marble King (Straddles the border of Tyler and Wetzel) http://www.marblekingusa.com/

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: