Potomac Highlands

Potomac Highlands

(Barbour, Tucker, Grant, Mineral, Randolph, Pendleton, Hardy, Hampshire, Webster, and Pocahontas counties)

87. Wind Farms (Grant) https://electrek.co/2021/01/26/coal-dependent-west-virginia-200-million-wind-farm/

88. Snow Sports Museum of WV (Tucker) https://www.snowsportsmuseumwv.org/

89. Tygart Lake State Park (Barbour) https://wvstateparks.com/park/tygart-lake-state-park/

90. Douglas Falls (Tucker) http://wvwaterfalls.com/index.php/potomac/douglas

91. Fairfax Stone State Park (Tucker) https://wvstateparks.com/park/fairfax-stone-state-park/

92. Purple Fiddle (Tucker) https://purplefiddle.com/

93. Apple Harvest Festival https://www.msahf.com/

94. Smoke Hole Caverns & Log Cabin Resort (Grant) https://www.smokehole.com/

95. WV Peach Festival (Hampshire) https://wvpeachfestival.wordpress.com/

96. Audra State Park (Barber) https://wvstateparks.com/park/audra-state-park/

97. Helvetia (Randolph) https://www.helvetiawv.com/

98. Canaan Valley Resort State Park (Tucker) https://www.canaanresort.com/

99. White Grass Touring Center (Tucker) https://whitegrass.com/

100. Blackwater State Park (Tucker) https://wvstateparks.com/park/blackwater-falls-state-park/

101. Petersburg (Grant) https://wvexplorer.com/communities/cities-towns/petersburg-west-virginia/

102. Petersburg Trout Hatchery Home of Golden Rainbow Trout (Grant) https://wvtourism.com/company/petersburg-trout-hatchery/

103. Lost River State Park (Hardy) https://wvstateparks.com/park/lost-river-state-park/

104. Trout Pond Recreation Area (Hardy) https://www.recreation.gov/camping/campgrounds/232162

105. Capon Springs (Hampshire) https://www.caponsprings.net/

106. Cranberry Glades Botanical Area (Pocahontas) https://wvtourism.com/company/cranberry-glades-botanical-area/

107. Droop Mountain Battlefield (Pocahontas) https://wvstateparks.com/park/droop-mountain-battlefield-state-park/

108. Cass Scenic Railroad State Park (Pocahontas) https://wvstateparks.com/park/cass-scenic-railroad-state-park/

109. Seneca Rocks State Forest (Pocahontas) https://wvstateparks.com/park/seneca-state-forest/

110. Seneca Rocks (Pocahontas) https://wvtourism.com/company/seneca-rocks/

111. Watoga State Park (Pocahontas) https://wvstateparks.com/park/watoga-state-park/

112. Pearl S. Buck Birthplace Museum (Pocahontas) https://www.pocahontascountywv.com/pearl-s-buck-birthplace

113. Green Banks Observatory (Pocahontas) https://greenbankobservatory.org/

114. Snowshoe Mountain Resort (Pocahontas) https://www.snowshoemtn.com/discover-snowshoe/

115. Holly River State Park (Webster) https://wvstateparks.com/park/holly-river-state-park/

116. Spruce Knob (Pendleton) https://www.stateparks.com/spruce_knob- seneca_rocks_national_recreation_area_in_west_virginia.html

117. Dolly Sods Wilderness (Randolph) https://wvtourism.com/company/dolly-sods-wilderness/

118. Kumbrabow State Forest (Randolph) https://www.stateparks.com/kumbrabow_state_forest_in_west_virginia.html

%d bloggers like this: